Before heading into a town or city I always have an idea of a few places I’m going to visit.  The Quarry Restaurant in Kokomo was on my list and I am glad I went here.  Upon seeing the originality of the restaurant I started snapping pictures of the inside immeadetey .  I was told that most of the woodwork, stone, and other materials used to build the restaurant were recycled pieces from around Indiana.  Besides the ambience of this place, my server Ashley was very accommodating and it was noticeable she enjoys working at the Quarry.  Look at the pictures below to learn more about my visit to the restaurant!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The different woodwork that makes up this room comes from mansions that have been torn down in Indianapolis.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Besides the servers I was the only one in the restaurant when I arrived.  I was confused when they wanted to show me the men’s bathroom, but this said it all.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I enjoyed my meal outdoors.  They have bands play every Friday around 8pm.  When it’s nice out they play on the stage.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Almost everything on the menu is made from scratch!  I enjoyed their Fish Tacos which I was told is one of the top sellers from the menu.  Click here to see what else their menu offers!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The stage area is made up of addresses, lamps, and stone from people’s homes.  Visit The Quarry restaurant Tuesday through Saturday from 11am to 11pm.  2130 West Sycamore Street Suite 200. Kokomo, IN.  Any questions or to make reservations call 765-450-5650.

