I was so excited to finally visit Wea Creek Orchard in Lafayette yesterday! Not only was I excited about purchasing some apples and apple cider, I couldn’t wait to see the barn they have for events.  One of the owners, Perry Kirkham was very helpful while I was picking out apples and even sliced into one for me to try.  After picking out a few Neil and I walked around the orchard area and into the barn.  This is definitely a place to check out for some delicious apples, apple butter or to walk around and enjoy the beautiful grounds.  Soon you will be able to pick out pumpkins or go on a hay ride! Check out their website here for market hours and other information or visit them on Facebook! Be sure to check back this week to see what I’m making with the apples I purchased!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

There are many apples to pick from. There is even a list to describe the apples and what they are best used for! Wea Creek Orchard 5618 South 200 East. Lafayette, IN. 765-807-6142. Market Phone: 765-421-7901. HoursThursday and Friday: 10am to 6pm. Saturday: 8am to 6pm. Sunday: 2pm to 6pm.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

They also sell homemade Apple Butter, Apple BBQ sauce, Apple Salsa, Peach Preserves , Pumpkin Butter, Honey and much more!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The barn where you can hold events. Wait until you see the inside of it!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Beautiful! There’s also more space below the barn and you can use some of the property as well!  Click here for more information on holding your event at Wea Creek Orchard!

