I had a great day yesterday at the Earl Park Fall Festival. Neil and I enjoyed walking around the flea market, watching a demolition derby and eating some fantastic BBQ from Crabby Mike’s BBQ.  I know a lot of people look at Labor Day weekend as the end of summer, but that doesn’t mean the fun has to stop.  There are lots of great festivals going on year round and a lot of places to see in Indiana.  Be sure to check back here often to get up to date information on what’s going on near you.  I hope everyone gets a chance today to spend some time with family, friends or enjoy a little rest!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The flea market has something for everyone. This booth had all handmade crafts!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

New and antique toy tractors filled this table!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I enjoyed a loaded baked potato with brisket from Crabby Mike’s BBQ!

 

 


 

 

 

 

Watching the demolition derby was my favorite part of the day!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’ve been to many festivals where they have chocolate dipped cheesecake but I never tried it until yesterday. The creamy cheesecake with a sweet chocolate shell is a perfect combination!

 

Need to make a last minute dish for a cookout? Check out Food Network.  They have great recipes from classic sides to tasty treats!

 

