Since Lafayette is my hometown I thought I’d share a few of my favorite places.  I have a ton more favorites that I will share in future posts. Get out and check these places out soon!

 

 

 

 

 

 

When I crave a doughnut Mary Lou Donuts is where I go!  Open 5am to 5pm they are perfect for breakfast or a late afternoon snack.  A dozen donuts is usually around $6.00 and they have a lot to choose from. Click here for location and phone number.

 

 

 

 

Interior Objects is the place to go for a truly unique experience. They carry anything from jewelry and stationary to home decor and seasonal items. This is the place to find high quality items from around the world.  The owners are wonderful and are eager to help you find whatever it is you’re looking for.  Check out their website now!

 

 

 

 

 

 

If you’re looking for authentic Mexican food this is the place to go.  They feature daily lunch specials and now have patio seating.  Their burritos are huge and their prices are way better than any chain.  Check out their location here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This is where I go when I need some peace and quiet. The Clegg Botanical Gardens has walking trails where you can enjoy beautiful scenery.  There is no cost and they’re open year round.  For their location click here.

